Exclusively in the new print issue of CounterPunch
SHOCK AND AWE OVER GAZA — Jonathan Cook reports from the West Bank on How the Media and Human Rights Groups Cover for Israel’s War Crimes; Jeffrey St. Clair on Why Israel is Losing; Nick Alexandrov on Honduras Five Years After the Coup; Joshua Frank on California’s Water Crisis; Ismael Hossein-Zadeh on Finance Capital and Inequality; Kathy Deacon on The Center for the Whole Person; Kim Nicolini on the Aesthetics of Jim Jarmusch. PLUS: Mike Whitney on the Faltering Economic Recovery; Chris Floyd on Being Trapped in a Mad World; and Kristin Kolb on Cancer Without Melodrama.
Gilad Atzmon’s tour of the USA. Berkeley, CA Monday, May 13  5pm KPFA radio interview for Flashpoints Portland, OR Tuesday, May 14  6:30pm- 830pm  East Portland Community Center, 740 SE 106th Ave. Oakland, CA Wednesday, May 15 7pm “Dennis Bernstein in conversation with Gilad Atzmon” event at Uptown Body Shop 401 26th St. Oakland 19th St. BART San […]

Atzmon in America

by GILAD ATZMON

Gilad Atzmon’s tour of the USA.

Berkeley, CA

  • Monday, May 13  5pm KPFA radio interview for Flashpoints

Portland, OR

Oakland, CA

San Diego, CA

Los Angeles, CA

 

Santa Barbara, CA

  • Saturday, May 18 meeting

Denver, CO

Madison, WI

Chicago, IL

  • Wednesday, May 22, Appearance on CROE.TV

Detroit, MI

  • Friday, May 23 Event at B-Bop Records 137 N. Michigan St. Toledo, Ohio
  • Friday, May 24, Meeting

NYC, NY

  • Saturday, May 25 10pm @fat cat 75 Christopher at 7th Ave. NYC
  • Sunday, May 26 4:30pm-7pm @Smalls Jazz Club 183 West 10th St. Greenwich Village, NYC

Washington, DC

  • Tuesday, May 28  7-9pm  “Grooving with Gilad” @Madam’s Organ  2461 18th St., NW, Washington, DC