Exclusively in the new print issue of CounterPunch
HOW DID ABORTION RIGHTS COME TO THIS?  — Carol Hanisch charts how the right to an abortion began to erode shortly after the Roe v. Wade decision; Uber vs. the Cabbies: Ben Terrall reports on the threats posed by private car services; Remembering August 1914: Binoy Kampmark on the enduring legacy of World War I; Medical Marijuana: a Personal Odyssey: Doug Valentine goes in search of medicinal pot and a good vaporizer; Nostalgia for Socialism: Lee Ballinger surveys the longing in eastern Europe for the material guarantees of socialism. PLUS: Paul Krassner on his Six Dumbest Decisions; Kristin Kolb on the Cancer Ward; Jeffrey St. Clair on the Making of the First Un-War; Chris Floyd on the Children of Lies and Mike Whitney on why the war on ISIS is really a war on Syria.
Gilad Atzmon’s tour of the USA. Berkeley, CA Monday, May 13  5pm KPFA radio interview for Flashpoints Portland, OR Tuesday, May 14  6:30pm- 830pm  East Portland Community Center, 740 SE 106th Ave. Oakland, CA Wednesday, May 15 7pm “Dennis Bernstein in conversation with Gilad Atzmon” event at Uptown Body Shop 401 26th St. Oakland 19th St. BART San […]

Atzmon in America

by GILAD ATZMON

Gilad Atzmon’s tour of the USA.

Berkeley, CA

  • Monday, May 13  5pm KPFA radio interview for Flashpoints

Portland, OR

Oakland, CA

San Diego, CA

Los Angeles, CA

 

Santa Barbara, CA

  • Saturday, May 18 meeting

Denver, CO

Madison, WI

Chicago, IL

  • Wednesday, May 22, Appearance on CROE.TV

Detroit, MI

  • Friday, May 23 Event at B-Bop Records 137 N. Michigan St. Toledo, Ohio
  • Friday, May 24, Meeting

NYC, NY

  • Saturday, May 25 10pm @fat cat 75 Christopher at 7th Ave. NYC
  • Sunday, May 26 4:30pm-7pm @Smalls Jazz Club 183 West 10th St. Greenwich Village, NYC

Washington, DC

  • Tuesday, May 28  7-9pm  “Grooving with Gilad” @Madam’s Organ  2461 18th St., NW, Washington, DC