Exclusively in the new print issue of CounterPunch
ANATOMY OF TORTURE — Historian Christopher Dietrich on the 100-year-long history of American torture; Jeffrey St. Clair on the implications of giving impunity to the CIA’s torturers; Chris Floyd on how the US has exported torture to its client states around the world. David Macaray on the Paradoxes of Police Unions; Louis Proyect on Slave Rebellions in the Open Seas; Paul Krassner on the Perils of Political Cartooning; Martha Rosenberg on the dangers of Livestock Shot-up with Antibiotics; and Lee Ballinger on Elvis, Race and the Poor South. Plus: Mike Whitney on Greece and the Eurozone and JoAnn Wypijewski on Media Lies that Killed.
Gilad Atzmon’s tour of the USA. Berkeley, CA Monday, May 13  5pm KPFA radio interview for Flashpoints Portland, OR Tuesday, May 14  6:30pm- 830pm  East Portland Community Center, 740 SE 106th Ave. Oakland, CA Wednesday, May 15 7pm “Dennis Bernstein in conversation with Gilad Atzmon” event at Uptown Body Shop 401 26th St. Oakland 19th St. BART San […]

Atzmon in America

by GILAD ATZMON

Gilad Atzmon’s tour of the USA.

Berkeley, CA

  • Monday, May 13  5pm KPFA radio interview for Flashpoints

Portland, OR

Oakland, CA

San Diego, CA

Los Angeles, CA

 

Santa Barbara, CA

  • Saturday, May 18 meeting

Denver, CO

Madison, WI

Chicago, IL

  • Wednesday, May 22, Appearance on CROE.TV

Detroit, MI

  • Friday, May 23 Event at B-Bop Records 137 N. Michigan St. Toledo, Ohio
  • Friday, May 24, Meeting

NYC, NY

  • Saturday, May 25 10pm @fat cat 75 Christopher at 7th Ave. NYC
  • Sunday, May 26 4:30pm-7pm @Smalls Jazz Club 183 West 10th St. Greenwich Village, NYC

Washington, DC

  • Tuesday, May 28  7-9pm  “Grooving with Gilad” @Madam’s Organ  2461 18th St., NW, Washington, DC